Verified Supplement Data Primary-sourced

Best Spermidine Supplement 2026: mg Disclosed, Not Extract Weight

Of the 4 spermidine products tracked here, only 2 disclose the actual spermidine mg a serving delivers — the other 2 sell a wheat-germ-extract weight and leave the real dose unknowable. Spermidine is under 1% of wheat germ by weight, so "1500mg extract" is not a spermidine dose. Among the two that disclose, Double Wood Spermidine 10mg (99% Spermidine 3HCL) is a gluten-free synthetic 10mg dose (roughly 8-11× the trial range), while Longevity Labs spermidineLIFE (CelVio Wheat Germ Extract) is the closest match to the 0.9–1.2mg human trial dose. The dose behind Nutricost's front-label "15% spermidine" claim cannot be confirmed from the label, so we do not rank on it.

By Erin Rose · Updated · Methodology

Informational summary — not medical advice. This page ranks product value and label transparency. Wheat-germ-extract products contain gluten — not suitable for celiac disease or gluten intolerance. This statement has not been evaluated by the FDA.

Ranked by disclosed actual spermidine mg first, cost per actual mg second, never commissions.

The one-line takeaway Two of the four products here disclose what they're actually selling; two don't. That gap is the entire buying decision. If you want the trial-adjacent dose, Longevity Labs spermidineLIFE (CelVio Wheat Germ Extract) is closest to 0.9–1.2mg. If you want a gluten-free option, Double Wood Spermidine 10mg (99% Spermidine 3HCL) is that pick. Its dose is well above the trial doses, and no trial shows that a higher dose works better. Skip products that won't tell you the actual mg.

Every product compared: actual spermidine & cost

Sorted disclosed products first (cheapest cost per actual mg), undisclosed last. Read the Actual spermidine column before the price — the label-front "extract mg" number is not the dose that matters. Full data is a public CC BY JSON file.

Spermidine supplements compared by actual spermidine mg and cost — Amazon pricing, July 2026
ProductFormLabel extractActual spermidine$ / serving$ / actual mgDose vs trials
Double Wood Spermidine 10mg (99% Spermidine 3HCL) Capsule 10 mg 10 mg $0.67 $0.07 Well above the trial dose ⚠
Longevity Labs spermidineLIFE (CelVio Wheat Germ Extract) Capsule 800 mg 1 mg $2.30 $2.30 Near the 0.9-1.2mg trial dose
Nutricost Spermidine Wheat Germ Capsule 1500 mg Not disclosed $1.12 Unknowable Actual mg not disclosed ⚠
HUMANX Spermidine+ (Wheat Germ Extract + Zinc/Thiamine) Capsule 998 mg Not disclosed $1.67 Unknowable Actual mg not disclosed ⚠

Prices are Amazon buy-box figures from our last price check (the review date is shown below the table); they move. Cost per serving = price ÷ servings per container. Cost per actual mg = price ÷ (servings × DISCLOSED actual spermidine mg per serving) — null where the label doesn't state that figure. Wheat-germ-extract products retain gluten; the synthetic 3HCL product is the gluten-free option.

Two things worth reading before you buy

Nutricost's "15% spermidine" label. The front label states "1500mg Wheat Germ Extract Containing Equivalent of 15% Spermidine" — which would put roughly 225mg of actual spermidine in a serving. We cannot confirm that amount from the label, so we do not compute a cost-per-actual-mg for this product, same as HUMANX.

Primeadine (Oxford Healthspan) isn't ranked, but it's worth knowing about. It's one of the more transparent brands in the category: it discloses actual spermidine mg directly, and separately discloses its wheat-germ gluten content (roughly 40mg/serving) with an explicit celiac/gluten-intolerance warning — a genuinely honest labeling model most competitors don't match, and it also sells a gluten-free version. It has no stable Amazon buy-box price (direct-to-consumer only), so it carries no buy button here and isn't one of the four ranked products — but if you're comparing labeling honesty rather than just price, it's the standard the wheat-germ side of this category should be held to.

Verification check · Spermidine

What we could and could not verify about Spermidine

0 of 4Spermidine products we track are confirmed in a public certifier registry

Not one of the 4 Spermidine products we track appears in the NSF, USP or Informed Sport registries. 2 of the 4 still advertise testing of some kind, wording those registries cannot confirm for Spermidine. A “cGMP” line audits the factory, not the Spermidine bottle you would actually receive.

Spermidine is one of the newer supplements we track. Across all 17 of those newer supplements, 14 have no product confirmed in a certifier’s registry: people started buying them before anyone started checking them.

Method: our Spermidine roster matched against the full public registries of third-party-certified supplements in the US, NSF/ANSI 173, USP Verified and Informed Sport, 5,317 listings, retrieved 2026-08-25. Absence means nobody independent has checked that Spermidine product, not that it failed. Full method and limitations.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best spermidine supplement?

Discloses actual spermidine mg first, cheapest cost per actual mg second. Only 2 of 4 products here disclose it; the other 2 are unknowable from the label.

Why doesn't "1500mg wheat germ extract" tell you the dose?

Spermidine is under 1% of wheat germ by weight. Without a separately disclosed spermidine-mg figure, the actual dose — and any comparison to the 0.9-1.2mg trial range — is unknowable.

What does the Nutricost "15% spermidine" label mean?

The label says the extract contains the equivalent of 15% spermidine, which would be about 225mg per serving. We cannot confirm that amount from the label, so we do not calculate a cost per mg for it.

Why isn't Primeadine in this ranking?

No stable Amazon price (DTC-only) — referenced editorially as a label-transparency and gluten-honesty model, not ranked or buyable here.

Sources

  1. Manufacturer labels and live Amazon pricing for all listed products, July 2026. Full dataset: /spermidine/cost-by-brand.json (CC BY 4.0).
  2. Keohane DM, et al. "Investigation of the safety, tolerability and pharmacokinetics of orally administered high-purity spermidine in healthy adult men." Nutrition Research. 2024. PMID: 39405978 (40mg/day safety-only reference dose).
  3. Schwarz C, et al. "Safety and Tolerability of Spermidine Supplementation in Mice and Older Adults With Subjective Cognitive Decline (SmartAge)." JAMA Netw Open. 2022. PMID: 35616942 (0.9mg/day trial-dose reference).