Third-Party Tested Colostrum 2026: What Each Brand Shows
Our pick: Codeage Bovine Colostrum Powder, on NSF/ANSI 173, the only colostrum powder on a public testing list we hold. 2 of the 8 colostrum products we compare are on a public testing list.
By Erin Rose Updated October 20, 2026 How we score
Our recommendation
Buy Codeage Bovine Colostrum Powder
NSF checks that the tub holds what the label says and has no unacceptable levels of contaminants. Its label does not state the IgG.
Buy on Amazon- Prefer capsules? Codeage Colostrum Capsules are on the same list. A serving is 6 capsules (3 g).
- Want the most IgG for your money? Vitamatic Bovine Colostrum Powder states 50% IgG at $0.67 per gram of IgG, but it is not on a list. It is our pick in the best colostrum.
On a testing list (2)
An outside program checked each of these and lists it by name. Tap a badge to see the list.
-
Our pick · on a testing list
Codeage Bovine Colostrum Powder
1 g a scoop · IgG not stated
$0.46 per gram
Buy on Amazon -
Capsules on the same list
Codeage Colostrum Capsules
3 g in 6 capsules · IgG not stated
$0.56 per gram
Buy on Amazon
Cost is per gram of colostrum at each brand’s own price (October 18, 2026); Amazon’s can differ. Neither label states the IgG, so we cannot price these per gram of IgG. Life Time’s REVIVE colostrum is also on NSF/ANSI 173. Life Time sells it through its own clubs and store, so we do not compare it here.
Not on any testing list (6)
We also score Nutricost Colostrum Powder; Vitamatic Bovine Colostrum Powder; ARMRA Colostrum, Unflavored; Nutricost Colostrum 1,000 mg; Vital Proteins Bovine Colostrum; NOW Foods Colostrum 500 mg. We found none of them on NSF/ANSI 173 or the 4 other lists we searched. That does not mean a product failed a test: brands pay to join. But no outside group is checking it for you. See them ranked in the best colostrum.
What does the list check?
| Program | What it tells you about a colostrum |
|---|---|
| NSF/ANSI 173 | Checks that what the label says is in the tub, and that there are no unacceptable levels of contaminants. NSF audits each year and retests from time to time. |
We also searched NSF Certified for Sport, Informed Sport, Informed Choice, USP Verified. No colostrum we score is on any of them. NSF/ANSI 173 does not check the IgG amount unless the label states one.
“Tested” on a label is not a listing
Several colostrum labels say “third-party tested” or “lab tested” without naming a lab or posting a report. Nutricost’s capsules say “3rd party tested”; ARMRA says it is third-party tested; Vitamatic shows a “Lab Tested” icon. A claim like that may be true, but you cannot check it. A listing on a public testing list you can.
How to check your own tub
- Look for an NSF mark on the label. “NSF Contents Certified” is NSF/ANSI 173.
- Search NSF’s list by the company name. Codeage is listed as Codeage LLC.
- Match the product name and form (powder or capsule) to the listing, not just the brand.
Questions people ask
Is ARMRA colostrum third-party tested?
ARMRA’s store says it is third-party tested, but it names no lab or report, and we did not find it on NSF/ANSI 173, NSF Certified for Sport, Informed Sport, Informed Choice or USP Verified.
Sources
- NSF/ANSI 173 (NSF Contents Certified) listings: info.nsf.org/Certified/Dietary, read August 25, 2026.
- Labels and testing claims from each brand’s own page, read October 18, 2026.


